Hoot Hoot! An Introduction

Hello everyone!

My name is PalindromeRose - but you can call me Palin.

I’ve been writing Doctor Who reviews for two years now. My inspirations being the wonderful Doc Oho (in terms of the format) and Yahtzee Crosshaw (because I’m a natural pessimist, and I like to turn that negativity into humour).

Unfortunately, my reviews recently came to a stand still when the owner of the previous site I used decided to make a homophobic rant on Twitter.

I couldn’t, in good faith, continue supporting TimeScales after seeing what the owner came out with. Hence why I’ve abandoned my account there and jumped onto the good ship TARDIS Guide!

I saw loads of people on Twitter reccomending this site, telling me it was LGBTQ+ friendly and didn’t accept any discrimination. That’s a big win for you lot already!

This is my first time using a forum of any kind though, and I’m struggling to come up with ways to introduce myself…

Hmm…

OK, couple of interesting facts:

• I’ve been a Doctor Who fan since I was a little kid.
  • I’ve been collecting BigFinish audios since 2016 - my room now looks like a branch of HMV!
  • I’m currently working my way through the Virgin Missing Adventures books. Good grief, ‘Venusian Lullaby’ is bizzare!

I’m not tech savvy in the slightest, so apologies if this came across as a bit rambling and incoherent.

Thanks.

• Palin!
19 Likes

Not at all! Welcome to the site.

2 Likes

Thank you!

Still getting used to the layout of TARDIS Guide, but it all looks so clean and professional. I’m shocked I never knew about this place till yesterday.

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum @CrashedOnDido - good to have you with us. I’m a big fan of Doc Oho’s reviews too.

1 Like

Welcome to the forums!

I think Yahzee’s reviews have gotten even better since he started Second Wind with the others.