What was your first BigFinish adventure?

Most people would begin with one of the Eighth Doctor adventures - something like ‘Storm Warning’ or ‘Chimes’.

Others would kick-start their journey with ‘The Marian Conspiracy’ or ‘The Holy Terror’, having heard about the rejuvination of the Sixth Doctor.

What was your first BigFinish adventure?

Personally, I’ve been listening to the audio adventures for eight years now, but I actually kick started my journey with two releases due to being hyperfixated on one renegade Time Lord.

It’s actually going back and reviewing the latter that’s made me think of this question, to be honest.

9 Likes

I’m guessing you mean Doctor Who only, because my first BF adventure was not in that range.

Doctor Who and the Pirates was my first, because (1) it was free and (2) I wanted to see what the hype was about. It lives up to expectation, definitely. After listening to it, it made me interested in Gilbert and Sullivan for a little while, so I watched some of their plays. I also had certain songs from both the play and the audio on my phone that I’d listen to on repeat lol.

9 Likes

I am pretty sure I started with Sirens of Time on Spotify and then continued onwards from there with the main range, leaving out the ones with companions I didn’t know yet. Now that I think about it I haven’t continued that in a long time.

But the first one I bought for myself was Gallifrey and that’s what essentially got me hooked on the audios.

6 Likes

I can’t fully remember as it was so long ago now, but I remember I got Spare Parts, Blood of the Daleks Part 1 and Sword of Orion on CD, so it was probably one of the three!

It was definitely Storm Warning though that got me properly hooked into them, once I decided I’d check out more of 8’s adventures a couple years later.

7 Likes