Vammie's Intro!

Hello there! I’m Vammie (they/them)! I’ve been into Doctor Who for about six years now, my favorite Doctors are probably 8, 12, 3, 7 and 9! I’m currently working my way through the edas mainly as well as listening to big finish audios that catch my eye haha. I’m into weird obscure stuff in the Doctor who eu and queer doctor who history! I haven’t seen much classic doctor who outside of 3’s first few seasons but I would like to see more when I have time!
Some random doctor themed facts about me:
My favorite book is the Year of Intelligent Tigers, favorite episodes are Midnight and Face the Raven, and my favorite audio is A Natural History of Fear.

Outside of Doctor who I am interested in Star Trek, Dune, Ursula K LeGuin, Biology, Anthropology, Queer History and a wide variety of random subjects! I am an artist, usual medium is sketching but I’ve recently started painting and I sew little plushie sculpture things sometimes!
I’m not an incredibly talkative person so I’m not sure how often I will be on here posting stuff but if you want to chat feel free to :slight_smile:
My Tumblr is @vammieposts
EDIT: I also have a poorly made Doctor who neocities website where I keep links to Doctor Who websites so if you’re in the mood for some internet exploration enjoy my link collection! Here’s the link: https://vammie.neocities.org/links2

15 Likes

Hey! Welcome to the forum, great to have you here no matter how much or little you post!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @VammieSquid - good to have you here. Please do pop into threads to share thoughts - it’s all quite chill.

1 Like

Hi there. Welcome to the site.

I’m a big fan of Midnight too. Such a good, cinfined drama where we are the bad people.

We have TV Club Audio Club Book Club and Comic Club. They’re good places to jump into and give your spicy opinions :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: