Tangents in reviews cut for going too long and not really being relevant

Do you ever get part way through writing a review and realise you got distracted, included a small tangent that you realised stopped being relevant it went on so long so you ended up taking it out.

Sometimes you still want to say those things but it isn’t really relevant to the review, and you also don’t want to make a new forum post for just that because it’s not super substantive.

Anyway, I’m interested in if anyone else has one of these and wanted to share

I am new to reviewing so I only have one from when I was reviewing Love and Monsters, apparently I had more to say about the fandom’s opinion of the story than I thought, it was taking me too long to start talking about the actual episode for my liking, and the whole section didn’t really have a point, so I took it out of the review, but I still wanted to say it, hence this. This is what I wrote

I’ve heard it said that the reason Love and Monsters was so thoroughly hated and so widely considered “the worst story ever” as recently as a few years ago, because we were so spoiled for quality episodes in the first two seasons and Love and Monsters was the first considered to be truly bad. Do I agree with this? Difficult to say, primarily because I was so young when it first aired, and partly because I don’t think Love and Monsters is the first bad episode, but also because I don’t even really think its a real explanation, especially not an explanation for why this was an incredibly common opinion for over a decade.
I find the legacy of Love and Monsters fascinating, especially as it seems to have recently entered into a bit of a reappraisal by the fandom at large, perhaps not a reversal to widely loved, but liking Love and Monsters certainly isn’t as controversial an opinion as it used to be, and I think it is now considered to be overrated by a large group of people