Hello from Dante St4rshiptr00per!

Heyyyy I’m Dante!
I’m 22, American (Washington state), and NuWho was a really big deal for me back in middle school. I was (and to a lesser extent still am) a huge fan of the tenth and eleventh doctors, before I stopped keeping up with the show right at the end of Eleven’s run. This past year I’ve been getting wayyyy back into the series and I’ve discovered the Classic series as well as the Big Finish audios!!
I’m primarily focusing right now on chugging my way through Six, Seven, and Eight’s main range audios, but have been making headway on the 70s-80s TV seasons and some of the EDAs as well. Recently, I’ve been getting interested in the Bernice Summerfield audio series too. Considering how much of all of these there are to check out, TARDIS Guide has been a big help. And who doesn’t love a good checklist.
I’m an artist and have been going totally nuts at the lack of extended universe fanart online. My art instagram is @Big_lizard.png for those interested.
If you’ve got DWEU fanart to share definitely hit me up, I’d love to see!! Or if you just wanna chat about DW in general.
Very cool to get to be part of a fandom forum like this :slight_smile:
~~

7 Likes

Hi Dante, good to have you here.

Bernice Summerfield is awesome, especially Lisa Bowerman’s performance for Big Finish. Her universe is almost as sprawling as Doctor Who what with the original New Adventures stuff with the Doctor, her own series when they lost the licence and then all of BF’s various eras - the Collection, Legion, the alternate universe. But she’s worth it.

3 Likes

Welcome! Do you think we should create a fan art section on the forum?

oh I would LOVE that!!! It would be so cool to have a little art gallery going in here.

Fan Art - TARDIS Guide Forum :wink:

Nice to see people coming back to the show

1 Like

Lots of us never left :smiley:

2 Likes

I stuck with it during the chibnal years need a medal