Hello, friends!

Long-time Doctor Who fan here, of all corners of the uh… well, I guess we’re calling it “The Whoniverse”, now. Not that that’s bad! It just seems a little… MCU, for my tastes. But anyways, I’m getting off track.

My name’s Irene, I’ve been a Doctor Who fan since I was, at most, nine or so years old, and I’ve just discovered this site. I’m very much enjoying Season 1/Series 14/Season 40, especially Ncuti’s take on The Doctor. Such phenomenal performances from all of the cast, set in such incredible stories, with such sensational scripts. I’m really enjoying the socio-political commentary this season, and like that both Russel T. Davies and Steven Moffat aren’t pulling any punches. I am sad to see Moffat leave with Joy to the World this winter, but we’ll get there when we get there. The only thing that matters is the here and The Now.

Anyways! I’d like to be verified, please! I’m not entirely sure why this is important to get, but I might as well.

Thank you for reading my introduction, and here’s to a fun viewing experience as the Empire of Death approaches….

18 Likes

Welcome to the site, and you’ve been verified! Which I’m sure is important for something. And it’s a badge, and badges are always fun to earn anyways!

:k9:

4 Likes

Welcome!

I’m also sad that Moffat might not be writing any more episodes after Joy to the World which is his 50th story, however I also know that like The Doctor, Moffat lies and he may be back in the future if he comes up with a new idea.

I am also excited to get fresh new perspectives from new writers in the future. I hope we get more women writers and more people of colour writing, it needs some more diversity behind the camera as well as in front.

Being verified on here means there are some extra things you can do, like submit quotes to the database, and soon you’ll also be able to directly submit changes to the site! :tada:

7 Likes

A big welcome to you.
I hope you enjoy your stay.

3 Likes